Events

Most international SLAA events are currently virtual on ZOOM or other platforms.

Doctors Opinion Workshop – ZOOM July 31 & August 1, 2021

Exploring the profound wisdom of the Doctors Opinion chapter, from the Alcoholics Anonymous Big Book, viewed through the lens of modern science. Discover the relevance of the Doctors Opinion to Sex and Love Addiction.

Workshop contents include:

  • What has science and medicine to do with spiritual recovery in the 12 Step Program?
  • Why is the Doctors Opinion largely overlooked in SLAA?
  • More about Dr Silkworth, the doctor from the Doctors Opinion
  • Key concepts from the Doctors Opinion – Allergy, Choice, Craving
  • The foundational role of health in 12 Step recovery – from early AA to today
  • How modern science explains a contradiction in the AA Big Book
  • The neurology of surrender
  • How the SLAA Tools of Recovery may improve your health

This 90 Minute interactive workshop will be run twice, to cover a variety of international time zones.

Saturday July 31, 9 – 10.30 am AEST
Saturday July 31, Midnight – 1.30 am London UK
Friday July 30, 7 – 8.30 pm US Eastern
Meeting ID: 819 6227 6141
Passcode: 838268
Zoom Link
Sunday August 1, 5 – 6.30 pm AEST
Sunday August 1, 8 – 9.30 am London UK
Sunday August 1, 3 – 4.30 am US Eastern
Meeting ID: 818 6685 9331
Passcode: 858470
Zoom Link

Presented by the SLAA Victorian Intergroup.

Enquiries [email protected]

Sydney Convention 2020: Carrying the Message 

November 14-15, 12:30 pm to 5:00 pm on Zoom.    ​

Program, Meeting Scripts, Recordings

Victorian 2020 ZOOM Convention: Freedom from Isolation

​Saturday, September 19 and Saturday, September 26, 2020

Recordings and workshop presentations available

Sydney Convention 2018 – Recordings

At the 2018 Sydney SLAA Convention, we had a special guest from the USA. Randy B gave a Keynote speech (Day 1) and on Day 2, Randy and his wife Carole ran an interactive session on Healthy Relationships.